As an integrated school, our board comprises five elected parents' representatives, four proprietor's representatives, one staff representative and the principal.   
All board members hold office for a term of three years (except the principal whose role is continuous). At St Peter's School, three board members are elected at one time with the remaining two elected 'mid-term'. This allows for smoother running where experience is passed on rather than lost.
For further information about how boards of trustees operate and the special relationship with the principal who is responsible for the day-to-day running of the school, visit:


● Paul Arthurs (parent representative)  Chairperson
● Therese Fisher (parent representative) Deputy Chairperson
● Charles Wasley (parent representative)
● Paolo Saul (parent representative)
● Eva Gower-Kohistani (parent representative)

●  John Fenton (proprietors rep)
●  Joanne Cassey (proprietors rep)
●  Alana McDonald (proprietors rep)
●  Anthony Goile  (proprietors rep)

●  Sarah Lowe (Principal)
●  Tracey Burgess (Staff Rep)

Board of Trustees Meeting Dates

Meetings are held week 3 and week 8 on a Tuesday during term time. The venue is the school staff room. Dates are entered into the calendar.
Any change to this arrangement is notified in the school newsletter and/or the school website.