Whanau Groups

We have the following Whanau groups. These groups include students from all year levels. We enjoy working in our Whanau groups on sporting and cultural activities. Each Whanau group is lead by Year 7 and 8 students. 

  • Adèle-Euphraise Barbier (1829-1893) ≈ COLOUR - YELLOW:  
Foundress of the Congregation of Our Lady of the Missions - RNDM (Religieueses de Notre Dame de Missions)
Peace - Respect - Personal Integrity - Justice

  • Bishop Jean Baptiste François Pompallier (1801–1871)  COLOUR - GREEN.  
First Roman Catholic Bishop of New Zealand.

  • St Mary of the Cross  MacKillop (1842–1909) ≈ COLOUR - RED:  
Foundress of the Sisters of Saint Joseph of the Sacred Heart (affectionately known as the Josephites or the 'Joeys')
Chastity - Poverty - Obedience
motto: ‘never see a need without doing something about it’

  • Bishop Ashby (1923-1988) ≈ COLOUR - BLUE.  
Past bishop of Christchurch. Bishop Ashby's motto: "His Light Our Way"

  • Monsignor Tom Power (1920 - 2012) ≈ COLOUR - PURPLE.  
Past parish priest of St Peter's Parish (now Sancta Maria Parish)

  • Sister Betty Dwyer RNDM ≈ COLOUR - ORANGE. 
Parish assistant and great supporter of our school.